Election 2020 Politics

Bipartisan House probe of Jan. 6 insurrection falls apart after Pelosi blocks two GOP members

That proposal died in the Senate, prompting Pelosi to push ahead with a separate House committee to contain eight Democrats and seven Republicans. Pelosi appointed Cheney and Democrats Bennie G. Thompson (Miss.), Adam B. Schiff (Calif,), Zoe Lofgren (Calif.), Pete Aguilar (Calif.), Stephanie Murphy (Fla.), Jamie B. Raskin (Md.) and Elaine Luria (Va.). Besides Jordan and Banks, McCarthy had recommended Republicans Rodney Davis (Ill.), Kelly Armstrong (N.D.) and Troy E. Nehls (Tex.).

You may also like